New Day

I walked across the grass, barefoot, feeling the dew of the early morning hours. I met my Self there, in the stillness, before the sun had risen and the world was still quiet. I sat beneath an old oak tree and listened for the sounds I rarely hear. Too often they’re blocked out by the noise and chaos of the busy days.

I swear I could almost hear the leaves singing in the breeze, a song so beautiful it touched me at my core. It was a melody of letting go, of knowing freedom; no longer longing for something I thought was missing, because nothing is. I have it All right Now in this very Moment.

I pressed my back up against the tree and I could feel the Earth breathing through her. She joined me in the moment and we breathed together, harmonious and healing.

I sensed the light of the sun on my closed eyelids and realized I had drifted off somewhere. Carefully, I opened my eyes and took in the beauty and grace of the world lit up around me.

Grateful for the quiet moments, the moments of stillness that defy description and have no measure of time. They offer a precious gift of connection to the Divinity that IS All.

Grateful for the Blessings of this New Day.

© Daanika 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

