My Dream

I’m holding it there, gently, safely tucked away inside the pocket of my heart. I don’t hold on too tightly though or I might squeeze the magic right out of it. You see, it’s my dream that lives in there.

I bring it out into the Light every day. I feed it with the colours of the sun, ten thousand beams shining in and on it all at once. And nourished once again, I tuck it safely back inside.

And then one day, after all that time of growing inside, of feeding in the Light of day, and feeling its way into reality, my dream is manifest on waking.

My dream is real.

© Daanika 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

