I Knew Who God Was

I stood there, immovable in this place of absolute wonder, looking up at the vastness of the sky. I was transfixed by its beauty; a moment of perfect blue that will remain forever etched in the fabric of my Being. I thought I could even see beyond the blue to the miraculous golden web of threads that is our Universe. All around was still and it was like time just stopped. My heartbeat slowed and I breathed it all in. I felt the sky in me and me in the sky.

And then I looked down at my bare feet in the grass, grounded in its coolness. Again, I was transfixed by the beauty, such an incredible palette of green beneath my feet. I reached down to touch the earth and I felt her in me and me in her. I closed my eyes and heard the music.

I was held there in between the two – the sky and the earth – suspended in Divine bliss. And in that perfect moment of understanding, I came to know the magnificence of our Oneness. I Am the sky, I Am the earth and I Am all in between. The gratitude I felt was immeasurable and filled me to overflowing. In one timeless moment, I had merged with the Divine Creator Source of All That IS. I knew who God was.

© Daanika 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

