Through ‘Real Eyes’

FB_IMG_1442968392880

I have come to realize (now that I’m seeing through ‘real eyes’) that for most of my life I’ve been looking at myself, and seeing myself, through the eyes of others, through the filters of my past experiences. What I was seeing was not real or true, but rather a montage of the years of conditioning that told me who I was supposed to be, what I was supposed to do, and what I was supposed to look like.

Now, looking through ‘real eyes’ I can see that who I am is not determined by anything outside of me. The truest expression of who I am is manifest from within. That is where all creation begins. For truly we are the center of the universe; the universe is within us and we are its greatest expression.

© Daanika 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Leave a Reply

